Her arm was broken. I felt awful.
No more throwing up. The garage door got fixed today. The birthday cake is all gone. She’s done with soccer for the season (is it so bad that I am secretly THRILLED??) We all had a good night’s sleep. Thank you for your comments that made me laugh and feel so much better.
Here are some ideas from my sister’s reception in Montana I said I would share with you all:
First of all, on the way down set things up at the reception site, we had to stop at some yard sales. Of course.
Look what my cute sil Kristine found! It was *free* and she is going to turn it into a chalkboard. I had to restrain myself since I was flying home, but I got a few frames.
night before: my husband and I had our weekly Sunday night meeting. Go over the calendar for the week, talk about us, talk about our kids, set some goals, let’s get up at 5:30, switch off exercising, quiet time in the morning for prayer/scripture/planning day. In bed by 10:15.
Awesome.
1:15 a.m. 10 y.o. daughter comes in…her stomach hurts. I get up, get her some water, honey you probably ate too much. (We had a birthday party for Grandma and there was much gorging on cheesecake). Let’s get some rest and you’ll feel better in the morning.
1:45 a.m. 8 y.o. daughter comes in…her arm hurts. She fell off the swing and we’re pretty sure it’s not broken, but she may have sprained it. Get her some ibuprofen, make a mental note to call the doctor in the morning to get it looked at. She wants to sleep upstairs, so I make her a bed on the couch, prop her arm up on a pillow.
3:15 a.m. 10 y.o. comes back in….Mom, I threw up. My first question of course was…"where??”
“In the toilet downstairs.” thank you thank you thank you thank you
Get her mouth rinsed out, settled back in bed, put the purple bucket next to her pillow.
Can’t get back to sleep…start thinking about things I forgot to do over the weekend…sneak out to empty my brain out on paper.
8 y.o on the couch sits right up. “Whatcha doin, Mom? Do you think I’ll need a cast? Do you think they’ll give me a sling? Will they write a note for P.E.? What about piano? Will I just play with one hand? Do you think I’ll have to stay in for recess? I could cut out paper for Mrs. Thomas with my right hand…..”
Write my thoughts down, get back into bed and finally begin to doze off…
4:30 a.m. Baby starts screaming. Husband gets up with him and rocks him back to sleep.
6:00 a.m. Baby wakes up for day. There is no way he’s going back down now. I bring him out, give him some Cheerios, find Tigger and Pooh on TV, my 8 yo on the couch gets up and wants breakfast so I let them eat and watch tv together while I stagger over to the couch.
7:15 a.m. I hear clinking of jars and wake up to find half the pantry around me. My baby is happily lining up jars and cans next to my head. Pure chaos follows:
5 yo steps on my 3 yo’s head as he’s getting out of bed. Fighting, yelling, screaming follow. 10 yo comes up and looks like she’s been run over by a truck. Wants something to eat. 8 yo wants to go to the doctor right now. 5 yo can’t find his read aloud books he’s supposed to bring back today. 3 yo is in bed still screaming and only wants Daddy. Daddy is in the shower.
7:30 a.m. Husband is ready to go, garage door opens about a foot and then stops. The emergency release lever won’t work and one of the springs is broken. Lovely. I need the van for dr. appts today, so I have to take him to campus. Load all the little kids up, put on cartoons for my girls.
8:20 a.m Make it back just as bus is pulling up…5 year old jumps on wearing his soccer shirt…for the 4th day in a row.
Call the doctor, call the garage door guy, call the airport to see where my phone that I lost and they found and were going to send is…
See my menu plan for the week. Breakfast this morning for me was going to be: 1 egg and 2 egg whites scrambled with 2 slices of cooked and crumbled turkey bacon with 1 Tbs salsa wrapped in a whole grain tortilla with 1/2 cup diced cantaloupe. 300 calories.
Instead I’m wolfing down a leftover piece of chocolate birthday cake. 900 calories.
We’re off to the doctor….
Happy Monday.
Best Buy has a great package deal on stainless appliances right now:
The top mount refrigerator package is only $1200 for all 4:
The side by side refrigerator package is $1500.
The side by side fridge does not get good review at all. We don’t need a fridge though….sooo, my question is: Do you have any experience with Frigidaire? We were going to replace our 15 year old appliances for Christmas, but I don’t know if we’re going to find a better deal than this. You can buy the pieces separately as well:
Side by side refrigerator $714.99
The deal goes through Saturday…I already tried price beating at Lowes and Sears, but mine said they couldn’t beat it if they don’t have the same model numbers. I don’t think Black Friday will even beat this.
What do you think??
This one is just taking a strip of fabric, twisting, and rolling into a circle, hot glue gunning along the way, and then adding a little bling to the middle. (an old earring I had)
I adore them all! Too cute and great prices too! If I had to pick just one it would probably be the Tiered Ruffle Onesie.
Laura~we’ll be contacting you…congrats!
Social Icons